call us: +1 855 444-3145

How to Delete a User in Deis Workflow


In the current transition from Deis 1.x (“Deis PaaS”) to 2.x (“Deis Workflow”), some of the documentation for 2.x is currently sparse. I found the simple act of deleting an unwanted user to be undocumented.

Never fear, we’ll help you.

First, logout of your current session:

$ deis logout

Become an admin user:

$ deis login https://deis.yourdomain.com
username: admin
password:
Logged in as admin
$

Now delete the user you wish with the following command:

$ deis auth:cancel --username=johndoe

That’s all there is to it!

Fork me on GitHub